CMAEL Annual Meeting 2018

The 2018 edition of the CMAEL annual meeting will take place on 26th and 27th June 2018 in Rome, at the Department of Engineering of the Roma Tre University. Alongside the traditional shareholders’ meeting, the program of this edition includes a round table on the theme E-MOBILIY: TIME IS NOW. E-mobility is one of the most important field of application for CMAEL member research activities, as it is the key to increasing the environmental, economic and social sustainability of transport systems. Thanks to the intense research and development activity in the sector, the growth rate of the demand for e-mobility has become increasingly strong, forcing the experts to continuously update the scenarios expected in the medium and long term. The round table will focus on the definition of national and European development scenarios in terms of architectures, enabling technologies, systems and components for e-mobility. Companies and operators in the e-mobility sector are invited, with particular reference to the following areas: smart-grid and charging infrastructure, local public transport, electric road vehicles, car-sharing, last mile logistics.

The program is completed by two focus groups on CMAEL research and development perspectives in the field of electromobility and renewable energy sources.

Finally, two Best Young Researcher awards will be awarded:

  • the first, junior, for those who are attending a PhD course or who have completed their three-year PhD program for less than a year;
  • the second, senior, for those who have obtained the title of research doctor for no longer than five years.



09.30   Registration open

10.00   Welcome cofee

10.30  Panel discussion “E-MOBILITY: TIME IS NOW”

12.00   Poster session for awarding Best Young Researcher

13.30   Lunch

15.00   Focus group CMAEL on Electromobility

16.30   Coffee break

17.00   CMAEL shareholders’ meeting 

20.00   Dinner

10.00   Focus group CMAEL on Renewable Energy

12.00   Award ceremony Best Young Researcher

Università degli Studi Roma Tre
Dipartimento di Ingegneria
Sala del Consiglio
via Vito Volterra, 62 – 00146 Roma